Term Dates

2019-20 Term Dates

Autumn 2019

  • School term: Wednesday 4th September to Friday 18th October 2019
  • Staff Training: Monday 2nd September to Tuesday 3rd September 2019 - school closed to students
  • Half term: Monday 21st October to Friday 25th October 2019
  • School term: Monday 28th October to Friday 13th December 2019
  • Christmas break: Monday 16th December 2019 to Friday 3rd January 2020

Please note, we have an extended Christmas break this year due to an extended school day on Monday, Wednesday and Thursday.

Christmas Day and New Year's Day are during the Christmas break.

Spring 2020

  • School term: Monday 6th January to Friday 14th February 2020
  • Half term: Monday 17th February to Friday 21st February 2020
  • School term: Monday 24th February to Friday 3rd April 2020
  • Spring break: Monday 6th April to Friday 17th April 2020

Good Friday and Easter Monday are during the spring break.

Summer 2020

  • School term: Monday 20th April to Friday 22nd May 2020
  • Early May Bank Holiday (VE Day): Friday 8th May 2020 - school closed
  • Eid-Ul-Fitr: Sunday 24th May 2020*
  • Half term: Monday 25th May to Friday 29th May 2020
  • School term: Monday 1st June to Friday 17th July 2020
  • Summer break: Monday 20th July 2020

*Please note Eid-Ul-Fitr falls on a weekend.

2020-21 Term Dates

Autumn 2020

  • School term: Friday 4th September 2020 to Friday 23rd October 2020
  • Staff Training: Tuesday 1st September 2020 to Thursday 3rd September 2020
  • Half term: Monday 26th October 2020 to Friday 30th October 2020
  • School term: Monday 2nd November 2020 to Friday 11th December 2020
  • Christmas break: Monday 14th December 2020 to Friday 1st January 2021

Please note, we have an extended Christmas break this year due to an extended school day on Monday, Wednesday and Thursday.

Christmas Day and New Year's Day are during the Christmas break.

Spring 2021

  • School term: Monday 4th January 2021 to Friday 12th February 2021
  • Half term: Monday 15th February 2021 to Friday 19th February 2021
  • School term: Monday 22nd February 2021 to Thursday 1st April 2021
  • Spring break: Friday 2nd April 2021 to Friday 16th April 2021

Good Friday and Easter Monday are during the spring break.

Summer 2021

  • School term: Monday 19th April 2021 – Friday 28th May 2021
  • Early May Bank Holiday (May Day): Monday 3rd May 2021
  • Eid-Ul-Fitr: Wednesday 12th May 2021 school closed for all students and staff
  • Half term: Monday 31st May 2021 to Friday 4th June 2021
  • School term: Monday 7th June 2021 to Tuesday 20th July
  • Summer break: Wednesday 21st July 2021 

*Please note Eid-Ul-Fitr falls on Wednesday 12th May.